Welcome!

I had been toying with the idea of starting a blog on topics in (bio)statistics/R (and also another one on food!) for some time now. At the same time, I was also nagged by an endless stream of questions – whether I will be able to post on a regular basis? Will I be able to write lucidly in a way that would be engaging to readers from diverse backgrounds? Am I too late to enter the blogosphere? What will I be able to offer in my blog that is not presented elsewhere? And so on and so forth… The one event that gave me the final push to start was when I was researching for a talk on Biostatistics that was targeted towards researchers in life sciences and medicine. The topic of the talk was to be ‘Why Statistics?’ This also became the topic for my first blog post.

Also decided there would be only one blog to begin with, and that would combine my interests in work and food.

Welcome! Enjoy reading…

2 thoughts on “Welcome!

Leave a Reply

